07
Jan
14

Week 1 of 365 days

Every year I attempt to keep up with a 365 day project and every year it gets the better of me! It is the end of the first week of 2014 now and I am once more going to try and photograph one thing every day! Here are my first 7 images! Hope I can keep this up this year?

1st January 2014  -  Nouki our Weimie graced me with her best post for the day!

1st January 2014 – Nouki our Weimie graced me with her best pose for the day!

-oOo-

2nd January 2014  -  I found a dragonfly in our garden. At first it look quite black but once I edit it I saw it was blue.

2nd January 2014 – I found a dragonfly in our garden. At first it looked quite black but once I edited it I saw it was blue.

-oOo-

3rd January 2014  -  Taz my stepdaughter's cat always has the habit of sitting on my lap when I work on the PC and today he decided to grab hold of my 'mouse' and 'help' me edit! :-)

3rd January 2014 – Taz my stepdaughter’s cat always has the habit of sitting on my lap when I work on the PC and today he decided to grab hold of my ‘mouse’ and ‘help’ me edit! 🙂

-oOo-

4th January 2014  -  It is difficult to find inspiration every day for a new image, so I looked around the house and found this foamalite head which I use to put my beanies on once I have crocheted them. I photographed it in very dull light and then worked on it adding different effects.

4th January 2014 – It is difficult to find inspiration every day for a new image, so I looked around the house and found this foamalite head which I use to put my beanies on once I have crocheted them. I photographed it in very dull light and then worked on it adding different effects.

-oOo-

5th January 2014  -  I went to do a shoot at the Helderberg Nature Reserve and on the way there I saw this awesome rainbow and just couldn't resist stopping to take this image.

5th January 2014 – I went to do a shoot at the Helderberg Nature Reserve and on the way there I saw this awesome rainbow and just couldn’t resist stopping to take this image.

-oOo-

6th January 2014  -  Today I was desperate to find something to photograph so I decided to use the cucumber I was cutting up for supper!

6th January 2014 – Today I was desperate to find something to photograph so I decided to use the cucumber I was cutting up for supper!

-oOo-

7th January 2014  -  This afternoon I was walking outside to find something to photograph and suddenly I saw this beetle running across the car cover!

7th January 2014 – This afternoon I was walking outside to find something to photograph and suddenly I saw this beetle running across the car cover!

0 Responses to “Week 1 of 365 days”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

