01
Mar
13

A Photo per day for March 2013

Well the third month of the year, March, has already arrived and for me it is a very special month because my late sister, Tanya Swanepoel (who died of Ovarian Cancer) was born on the 16th of March, plus my late aunt who also died of cancer, a very prevalent disease nowadays.  It is also MSA (Multiple System Atrophy) Awareness Month, a rare degenerative disease which one of my very precious friends was diagnosed with a couple of years back. Her name is Sonja and you can read all about her journey with this disease on her blog. So I will be trying to include in my month of March many aspects of the journey that our loved ones and friends go through when they are stricken with these diseases.

1 March 2013

While out with the dogs today, I looked up and saw this beautiful cloud that looked like a feather reaching out across the blue sky. I thought of all my family and friends who have suffered and are still suffering with terminal diseases, whose lives are so delicate like a feather, that they have been, and could be, taken away from us in a split second, which inspired me to write these words.

While out with the dogs today, I looked up and saw this beautiful cloud that looked like a feather reaching out across the blue sky. I thought of all my family and friends who have suffered and are still suffering with terminal diseases, whose lives are so delicate, like a feather, that they have been, and could be, taken away from us in a split second, which inspired me to write these words.

0 Responses to “A Photo per day for March 2013”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

