01
Feb
13

A photo per day for February 2013

Seeing it is February, the month of St Valentine’s Day, I thought I would try and photograph love in all it’s forms.

1 February 2013

The first photo for February is of an heart that I crocheted and the words are my own which read: "Real love only shows when the small things about that person matters to you!"

The first photo for February is of an heart that I crocheted and the words are my own which read: “Real love only shows when the small things about that person matters to you!”

2 February 2013

I loved this serviette at a friend's birthday party last year so I kept it. My words about LOVE today are:"Love doesn't need WORDS ... only DEEDS!" My reasoning is because if we are blind, deaf or speak another language it is the deeds that will show others our love for them! :-) ♥

I loved this serviette at a friend’s birthday party last year so I kept it. My words about LOVE today are:
“Love doesn’t need WORDS … only DEEDS!” My reasoning is because if we are blind, deaf or speak another language it is the deeds that will show others our love for them! 🙂 ♥

3 February 2013

I created this from old corks a few years ago and added my own little quote which reads, "Loving someone truthfully and unconditionally, will bring so much joy to you that is is unimaginable to ever think that your life would not include them!"

I created this from old corks a few years ago and added my own little quote which reads, “Loving someone truthfully and unconditionally, will bring so much joy to you that it is unimaginable to ever think that your life would not include them!”

4 February 2013

These 3 paper teabag folding hearts were designed and created by myself. Teabag folding is a craft that I will teach to anyone who is interested. It was started by a Dutch lady many years ago and is a bit like Origami. The words are my own and are, "Love grows with trust and goes from good, to better, to the best when we live for each other!"

These 3 paper teabag folding hearts were designed and created by myself. Teabag folding is a craft that I will teach to anyone who is interested. It was started by a Dutch lady many years ago and is a bit like Origami. The words are my own and are, “Love grows with trust and goes from good, to better, to the best when we live for each other!”

5 February 2013

My photo today is of one of my favourite crafts. I created this Zentangled Heart to depict the words that I wrote which are, "There are parts of our heart where love will always find a resting place and never die because those people in our lives will always be precious to us! Zentangling is also a craft that I have taught to those who were eager to learn. The inclusion of the ribbon rose is another skill that I have practised and taught which is Digital Scrapbooking. Hope you like it?

My photo today is of one of my favourite crafts. I created this Zentangled Heart to depict the words that I wrote which are, “There are parts of our heart where love will always find a resting place and never die because those people in our lives will always be precious to us!”  Zentangling is also a craft that I have taught to those who were eager to learn. The inclusion of the ribbon rose is another skill that I have practised and taught which is Digital Scrapbooking. Hope you like it?

6 February 2013

I was walking in Somerset West the other day when I noticed this manhole cover on the pavement. I thought it would be perfect for my February album depicting all aspects of love. So this morning I took my camera along and photographed it realising that the heart was made up of 3 letters "B", "S" and "V". This inspired me to write this quote, "Love means ... Building a relationship, feeling Secure and Valuing the person or animal!" See love inspires one to notice all sorts of things even just around a corner. We just need to keep our eyes open and take notice!

I was walking in Somerset West the other day when I noticed this manhole cover on the pavement. I thought it would be perfect for my February album depicting all aspects of love. So this morning I took my camera along and photographed it realising that the heart was made up of 3 letters “B”, “S” and “V”. This inspired me to write this quote, “Love means … Building a relationship, feeling Secure and Valuing the person or animal!” See love inspires one to notice all sorts of things even just around a corner. We just need to keep our eyes open and take notice!

7 February 2013

Went for a quick walk on the Strand Beach today and found this beautiful stone heart which inspired me to write this quote, "A heart of STONE will never find LOVE, so soften your heart and make yourself vulnerable!"

Went for a quick walk on the Strand Beach today and found this beautiful stone heart which inspired me to write this quote, “A heart of STONE will never find LOVE, so soften your heart and make yourself vulnerable!”

8 February 2013

One of my most favourite seeds! Why? Well because they are shaped like a heart of course! They inspired me to write this quote for the day, "Like the seeds of a flower, loving hearts can be found in the most unusual places!"

One of my most favourite seeds! Why? Well because they are shaped like a heart of course! They inspired me to write this quote for the day, “Like the seeds of a flower, loving hearts can be found in the most unusual places!”

9 February 2013

This is part of the branch of the palm tree growing in our garden which blew down in the strong winds recently (the branch came down not the palm tree). I then pressed it to get it flat and then cut a heart out of it. This shows us that we should see love in all its forms, which inspired me to write, "Love comes in all shapes and sizes so don't overlook ANYONE because they may just be that special one!"

This is part of the branch of the palm tree growing in our garden which blew down in the strong winds recently (the branch came down not the palm tree). I then pressed it to get it flat and then cut a heart out of it. This shows us that we should see love in all its forms, which inspired me to write, “Love comes in all shapes and sizes so don’t overlook ANYONE because they may just be that special one!”

10 February 2013

I found this beautiful heart shaped Ivy leaf in our garden after the rains which inspired me to write, "As we look around us we find many things that look like a HEART ... so, if we look deep into people, we will also find so much LOVE hidden sometimes that needs to be revealed!"

I found this beautiful heart shaped Ivy leaf in our garden after the rains which inspired me to write, “As we look around us we find many things that look like a HEART … so, if we look deep into people, we will also find so much LOVE hidden sometimes that needs to be revealed!”

11 February 2013

Today I decided to Quill an Heart! This is one of my most favourite crafts and have taught this to many people. It consists of rolling/quilling thin strips of coloured paper into various shapes. I cut all my own paper. The time, patience and tolerance that it needed to practise this craft inspired me to write, "A loving relationship needs, time, patience and tolerance to mature into a LOVE that is everlasting!

Today I decided to Quill an Heart! This is one of my most favourite crafts and have taught this to many people. It consists of rolling/quilling thin strips of coloured paper into various shapes. I cut all my own paper. The time, patience and tolerance that it needed to practise this craft inspired me to write, “A loving relationship needs, time, patience and tolerance to mature into a LOVE that is everlasting!

12 February 2013

Have you ever tried Iris Folding? Well today's heart is an Iris Folded Heart or my version of it, which inspired me to write the words, "Our hearts can be filled with many different emotions, but the greatest of those and the most rewarding is, without a doubt .... LOVE!"

Have you ever tried Iris Folding? Well today’s heart is an Iris Folded Heart or my version of it, which inspired me to write the words, “Our hearts can be filled with many different emotions, but the greatest of those and the most rewarding is, without a doubt …. LOVE!”

13 February 2013

Today is too hot to create a craft so I decided that I would use the beautiful fruit that this country offer us every day which inspired me to write, "LOVE is like a juicy fruit ... you only know what it is like once you bite into it!"

Today is too hot to create a craft so I decided that I would use the beautiful fruit that this country offer us every day which inspired me to write, “LOVE is like a juicy fruit … you only know what it is like once you bite into it!”

14 February 2013

My handsewn gift to my hubby for Valentine's Day. My words to him are, "As you rest your head upon this 'LOVE' cushion think of me and know that every stitch was handsewn with all my love for YOU!"

My handsewn gift to my hubby for Valentine’s Day. My words to him are, “As you rest your head upon this ‘LOVE’ cushion think of me and know that every stitch was handsewn with all my love for YOU!”

15 February 2013

Another craft I enjoy is copper or brass embossing which is quite difficult on the hands but so rewarding once you have completed it. Of course the heart is my subject today which inspired me to write the words, "One's heart needs to be like a copper embossed heart ... pliable to mould into something of beauty and filled with love, but tough enough not to be destroyed!"

Another craft I enjoy is copper or brass embossing which is quite difficult on the hands but so rewarding once you have completed it. Of course the heart is my subject today which inspired me to write the words, “One’s heart needs to be like a copper embossed heart … pliable to mould into something of beauty and filled with love, but tough enough not to be destroyed!”

16 February 2013

Today's photograph is taken at a very special little boy's birthday party. His name is Hanno Fourie and he turned 2 years old yesterday. The reason he is special is because he was diagnosed with the same terminal disease as Joost van der Westhuizen. Hubby and I went to film his birthday party at the request of his dad as it was a milestone for him. At 6 months he was diagnosed with Spinal Muscular Atrophy and given 2 to 4 months to live. He has therefore proved the doctors wrong and survived an extra year and two months. This balloon shows the LOVE that his family have for him. If you pray, please pray for him and if you can help his parents and would like to help his parents financially, please do!

Today’s photograph is taken at a very special little boy’s birthday party. His name is Hanno Fourie and he turned 2 years old yesterday. The reason he is special is because he was diagnosed with the same terminal disease as Joost van der Westhuizen. Hubby and I went to film his birthday party at the request of his dad as it was a milestone for him. At 6 months he was diagnosed with Spinal Muscular Atrophy and given 2 to 4 months to live. He has therefore proved the doctors wrong and survived an extra year and two months. This balloon shows the LOVE that his family have for him. If you pray, please pray for him and if you can help his parents and would like to help his parents financially, please do!

17 February 2013

Sunday today and I thought I would create a Heart by writing my own quote in Calligraphy. For a number of years now I have been writing the prayers and notices in the Maitland Crematorium Memoriam Book for them and have always enjoyed practising writing in different styles from a very early age in Primary School already. The little flowers are a combination of my Punch Art and Quilling and the Background Paper is one of my hundreds (or maybe even thousands) of designs that I have created for Traditional Scrapbooking. The quote that I have written for today, is my own and one that I truly believe in, "Love unconditionally because then you will truly experience that love is really about. No agendas or conditions, just pure LOVE!"

Sunday today and I thought I would create a Heart by writing my own quote in Calligraphy. For a number of years now I have been writing the prayers and notices in the Maitland Crematorium Memoriam Book for them and have always enjoyed practising writing in different styles from a very early age in Primary School already. The little flowers are a combination of my Punch Art and Quilling and the Background Paper is one of my hundreds (or maybe even thousands) of designs that I have created for Traditional Scrapbooking. The quote that I have written for today, is my own and one that I truly believe in, “Love unconditionally because then you will truly experience what love is really about. No agendas or conditions, just pure LOVE!”

18 February 2013

Today's Heart is a simple Art that we teach our children! It is done with Wax Crayons and Watercolour paint. It always gives an interesting effect especially when you use a White wax crayon on white paper. This inspired me to write, "A heart that is strong will always be able to resist being washed away by the negative people in one's life. So stay strong but love unreservedly!"

Today’s Heart is a simple Art that we teach our children! It is done with Wax Crayons and Watercolour paint. It always gives an interesting effect especially when you use a White wax crayon on white paper. This inspired me to write, “A heart that is strong will always be able to resist being washed away by the negative people in one’s life. So stay strong but love unreservedly!”

19 February 2013

I have always loved Paper Cutting as a craft ... the surprise of not knowing what you will get until you open it up! So today I Papercut a Heart for you all, which inspired me to write the words, "As we go through our lives people take parts of our HEART which creates a much more interesting and attractive heart, and that helps us deal with so many more situations that life has to offer, successfully!"

I have always loved Paper Cutting as a craft … the surprise of not knowing what you will get until you open it up! So today I Papercut a Heart for you all, which inspired me to write the words, “As we go through our lives people take parts of our HEART which creates a much more interesting and attractive heart, and that helps us deal with so many more situations that life has to offer, successfully!”

20 February 2013

One of the delicate looking crafts that I enjoy practising is Pergamano or Parchment craft which is embellishing tracing paper from the back to create a relief effect. This inspired me to write the words today, "Love is as delicate as life itself, so respect it and take care of it as God intended you to do so! Make it the one precious treasure in your life that will always be close to your heart and never ever take it for granted in any circumstances!

One of the delicate looking crafts that I enjoy practising is Pergamano or Parchment craft which is embellishing tracing paper from the back to create a relief effect. This inspired me to write the words today, “Love is as delicate as life itself, so respect it and take care of it as God intended you to do so! Make it the one precious treasure in your life that will always be close to your heart and never ever take it for granted in any circumstances!

21 February 2013

This heart consists of Crocheting, Organza flower with beading and a polarfleece heart. A variety of mediums which inspired me to write, "Love, like this heart, can mean so many things at the same time! Friendship, Passion, Comfort, Nurturing, Guidance, Protection, Support, Counselling, Joy, Companionship and many many more!"

This heart consists of Crocheting, Organza flower with beading and a polarfleece heart. A variety of mediums which inspired me to write, “Love, like this heart, can mean so many things at the same time! Friendship, Passion, Comfort, Nurturing, Guidance, Protection, Support, Counselling, Joy, Companionship and many many more!”

22 February 2013

Friday again and only another 6 more days and then this month is at an end. Today I wove a heart out of two pieces of paper that I designed and printed then embellished with a quilled rose made of paper. The woven heart inspired me to write the words, "Like two hearts woven into one is how our hearts should be towards our loved ones! Always being aware of their pain when life gets too much for them and giving them the love that they need in times of great distress when it seems that the whole world is against their every move!"

Friday again and only another 6 more days and then this month is at an end. Today I wove a heart out of two pieces of paper that I designed and printed then embellished with a quilled rose made of paper. The woven heart inspired me to write the words, “Like two hearts woven into one is how our hearts should be towards our loved ones! Always being aware of their pain when life gets too much for them and giving them the love that they need in times of great distress when it seems that the whole world is against their every move!”

23 February 2013

My heart for today I made out of Salt Dough and embellished it with a doiley pattern which then inspired me to write the words, "Our hearts become formed through our relationships with other human beings who either destroy us or encourage us to become who God intended us to become!"

My heart for today I made out of Salt Dough and embellished it with a doily pattern which then inspired me to write the words, “Our hearts become formed through our relationships with other human beings who either destroy us or encourage us to become who God intended us to become!”

24 February 2013

Anyone know what Shrink Plastic is? Well, today my heart is made out of Shrink Plastic. It is a special sheet of Plastic on which designs can be drawn or painted, then it is put into the oven for a few minutes and voila, it shrinks to 47% of its size and it thickens. During the process of being warmed it buckles at first and then it eventually flattens out. Once it is cold it becomes very hard. The making of this heart today inspired me to write the words, "Some people go through life with a cold anad hardened heart, but love cannot enter into their hearts if they do not soften, warm and open their hearts to receive LOVE!"

Anyone know what Shrink Plastic is? Well, today my heart is made out of Shrink Plastic. It is a special sheet of Plastic on which designs can be drawn or painted, then it is put into the oven for a few minutes and voila, it shrinks to 47% of its size and it thickens. During the process of being warmed it buckles at first and then it eventually flattens out. Once it is cold it becomes very hard. The making of this heart today inspired me to write the words, “Some people go through life with a cold anad hardened heart, but love cannot enter into their hearts if they do not soften, warm and open their hearts to receive LOVE!”

25 February 2013

Well today was a busy day doing things for people so didn't have much time to create, but quickly grabbed my Aquarelle pencils and a felt flower I made with LOADS of colour which inspired me to write these words, "When we love someone with all our heart it brings out all the emotions within ourselves and through these emotions we learn about who we are and what we are ...so take that daring step, open that 'box of colours' and learn to love with all your heart and your mind ... so that you may experience that Joy!"

Well today was a busy day doing things for people so didn’t have much time to create, but quickly grabbed my Aquarelle pencils and a felt flower I made with LOADS of colour which inspired me to write these words, “When we love someone with all our heart it brings out all the emotions within ourselves and through these emotions we learn about who we are and what we are …so take that daring step, open that ‘box of colours’ and learn to love with all your heart and your mind … so that you may experience that Joy!”

26 February 2013

Today my photograph of love is of this very special family shoot I did today of the love of a family for a missing member. Charmaine and Anton C Engelbrecht, lost their first son (third child) in a drowning accident 14 years ago today. They are very good friends of mine and so they asked me whether I would be part of their anniversary remembrance today by doing a photoshoot with the family. We had a wonderful shoot with lots of fun and love all around and then finally at the end of the shoot they each had a single balloon in rememberance of JonJon, which they released. This is the photograph I took just after all six of them released their balloons and were watching as the balloons moved up and away towards the mountains. It was a very emotional moment and one I will remember forever. Thank you to them all for allowing me to be part this this!

Today my photograph of love is of this very special family shoot I did today of the love of a family for a missing member. Charmaine and Anton Engelbrecht, lost their first son (third child) in a drowning accident 14 years ago today. They are very good friends of mine and so they asked me whether I would be part of their anniversary remembrance today by doing a photoshoot with the family. We had a wonderful shoot with lots of fun and love all around and then finally at the end of the shoot they each had a single balloon in remembrance of JonJon, which they released. This is the photograph I took just after all six of them released their balloons and were watching as the balloons moved up and away towards the mountains. It was a very emotional moment and one I will remember forever. Thank you to them all for allowing me to be part this special day!

27 February 2013

Well the second last day of February and I thought that I would play with some colourful clay today and make a simple little heart as I didn't have too much time again. This inspired me to write the words, "Like clay or putty, our hearts are moulded by life and all its circumstances, which we can accept as our lot in life and become negative or we can rise above it all with LOVE in our hearts to fight another day!"

Well the second last day of February and I thought that I would play with some colourful clay today and make a simple little heart as I didn’t have too much time again. This inspired me to write the words, “Like clay or putty, our hearts are moulded by life and all its circumstances, which we can accept as our lot in life and become negative or we can rise above it all with LOVE in our hearts to fight another day!”

28 February 2013

Well, it is my final 'Love' themed pic this evening as it is the last day of February so I have chosen to paint a Glass Deco heart on a drinking glass which I held up to the light and photographed. This inspired me to write the words, "Let the LOVE in your heart shine through like the sun and bring joy and happiness to all those around you every single day of your life and you will find true Joy as you allow others to experience your LOVE!"

Well, it is my final ‘Love’ themed pic this evening as it is the last day of February so I have chosen to paint a Glass Deco heart on a drinking glass which I held up to the light and photographed. This inspired me to write the words, “Let the LOVE in your heart shine through like the sun and bring joy and happiness to all those around you every single day of your life and you will find true Joy as you allow others to experience your LOVE!”

2 Responses to “A photo per day for February 2013”


  1. 1 Elize
    March 1, 2013 at 5:56 am

    Wat kan ek se, dit is soo skeppend! Die liefde en en gevoel wat elke hart uitbeeld, is tasbaar. Jy is begaafd en dankie dat jy dit met my deel!


Leave a Reply

