08
Nov
12

Kamersvol Geskenke 2012 Favourites

During my recent visit to Lourensford Wine Estate for the Kamersvol Geskenke 2012, I photographed some of the stalls that caught my eye. Here is a cross section of them!  If you are an exhibitor and would like to use some of my photographs then please contact me at laurette9@hotmail.com.

Some interesting gardening tools at The Pink Geranium Stall.

Ceramic dinnerware and pots from The Potters Gallery!

Christmas Decorations

Dinnerware

Rustic flowers

A pretty tutu for a little girl!

Laser cut metal!  I found laser cut goods were extremely popular with exhibitors this year!

A pretty pink appliquéd TShirt for a little girl!

More Pottery dinnerware!

Appliqué work!

One of my favourites is Vintage clothing!

Made friends with the owner of  Husse met lang ore.  One of my favourite stalls because of all the beautiful handwork that Nina does for children’s clothing and children’s rooms.

Handsewn baby shoes!

Handsewn hearts mobile!

Wooden Boxes from Cake Goed!

Linen Quotes!

Bits of Lace!

More lovely lace!

Lovely Brightly coloured Hats and Handbags

Lace and beautiful cotton and linen printed clothing

Interesting Black and White Pottery Dinnerware

Home Fragrances and Massage Candles from Royale Afrique du Sud

Ceramic female bust by Desireé Malan of Earthbutter

I loved these ceramic pieces created with lace from Love & Lace Ceramics

Handmade naturals by Antjies

Beautiful resin work capturing the reflection of Lourensford Wine Estate

Ink and Goldleaf artwork by Daya Heller

Laser cut serviette rings by Michelle Groenewald of Hug a tree Creations

Wooden laser cut rings displayed very ingeniously by Two Square Feet & Lemonade!

I loved these beautiful ceramic soup bowls created by Jess Ceramics

Stunning artwork created by Joanna Orr of  Head on Design

Lovely crochetwork from Love Lolla

Colourful Handmade Designs of Fashion by Beau Design

Vintage handwork from Big Heart Company

Laser cut leather trinkets from Trinket Design

Wooden Goods by Kiewiet from Barrel Craft Designs

Angels for Christmas!

Stunningly beautiful bespoke laser cut stationery by Pauline Irvine of Arty Miss

The extremely labour intensive handwork of Helen Du Toit of  HelenSilverSmit

Handmade Rag Dolls by Gwen Loves Harold

The work of Freelance Stylist Elsje Burger

Lace in resin and silver created by Moois & Meer

Beautiful Laser cut Butterflies by Bredasdorp Square

Pottery Bowls by Linger.

Beautiful artwork by Elsbeth Eksteen

Ceramics by Francois Korver of Stoor Ceramics

Laser cut silver spoon pendants by Anomali

Please feel free to leave your comments below!

4 Responses to “Kamersvol Geskenke 2012 Favourites”


  1. 1 Dianne
    November 8, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    Laurette your pictures are so beautiful, crafters your work is lovely and inspiring. Thank you to all concerned and Laurette thank you for sharing this with those of us who never had the opportunity to attent the Kamers

  2. March 12, 2013 at 6:44 am

    Hi there I am so glad I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while I was
    researching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks
    a lot for a incredible post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  3. March 12, 2013 at 9:39 am

    Thank you Arlie, for you comments and I am so glad that found my blog by mistake. Hope you will visit a lot more times.


Leave a Reply

